Research team

On this website you will find progress made in the framework of the research grant ENE2012-30832, Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad, Spain, entitled “Kinetic transport theory and simulation of turbulent and non-turbulent fusion plasmas”.  You will find our most recent research on the new website Collisional and turbulent transport in stellarators.

The research team consists of the following members:

From the Laboratorio Nacional de Fusión, EURATOM-CIEMAT Association:

J. Arturo Alonso,
Iván Calvo (Principal Investigator),
Boudewijn Ph. van Milligen,
Pedro Monreal,
Edilberto Sánchez,
José Luis Velasco.

From other institutions:

José Manuel García Regaña (Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik, Garching, Germany),
Ralf Kleiber (Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik, Greifswald, Germany),
Felix I. Parra (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA).